Changes to RedFlow Board

RedFlow Appoints New Directors

Electricity storage company RedFlow Limited (ASX:RFX) has today announced the addition of three new directors to its board and the resignation of one existing director.

The three new directors are Mr Bruce Brown, Mr Patrick Mackey and Mr Richard Aird. This follows the appointment of Howard Stack as Chairman last month.

Mr Brown was previously Managing Director and Chief Executive of Campbell Brothers Limited, one of Queensland’s most successful industrial companies, where he managed much of the extensive international expansion of the company’s business operations. He remains a non-executive director of Campbell Brothers, a director of Transpacific Industries Limited and was previously Chairman of Flight Centre Limited.

Mr Mackey is a co-owner of PTE Hydraulics Pty Ltd, a successful privately owned manufacturing business supplying high quality precision products to industrial companies throughout Australia and internationally. He is a Chartered Accountant and has previously served as Treasurer and Commercial Manager of Utah Mining Australia, Global Finance Director of DHL Business Systems, and Commercial Manager of the Oilmin/Moonie Oil Group.

Mr Aird has served as Chief Operating Officer of RedFlow since early 2010 and was a RedFlow director until the company’s listing on the ASX. He is directly responsible for all RedFlow’s manufacturing, supply chain activities, including the transition of the manufacturing and supply chain to Singapore. He will join the board as an executive director.

RedFlow Chairman Howard Stack said, “The addition of these three directors significantly extends the range of capabilities and experience of the board as RedFlow moves to offshore manufacturing and seeks to penetrate international markets.”

Existing director Ken Smith is retiring due to a change in his personal circumstances.

Click here to download the report

Leave a Reply