Our Board


Meet our Board

Brett Johnson
Independent Non-Executive Chairman

Brett Johnson has more than 15 years’ experience as a director of listed companies, including Scott Corporation Limited, Helloworld Limited and Cashrewards Limited.
At Scott, Brett was the only Independent Non-Executive Director representing minority shareholders and chaired the Audit Committee. At Helloworld, he was a member of the Audit Committee and Remuneration & Nominations Committee. He was also Chairman from August 2014 to December 2015.  Brett was also the Chairman of Cashrewards Limited until its takeover by ANZ Bank in December 2022.
Brett has more than 25 years’ experience as General Counsel of listed Australian companies, including Qantas Airways Limited (1995-2012).
Brett was appointed Non-Executive Chairman on 27 September 2017.

Adele Fraser
Non-Executive Director

Adele joined Redflow as a Non-Executive Director in February 2023.
Adele is the Chief Financial Officer at Australian Naval Infrastructure and prior to that held management positions at PwC, initially in South Africa and later in Australia.

She has an honours degree in Financial Reporting, Auditing, Taxation and Management Accounting, and a Graduate Diploma of Chartered Accounting.

Adele is a Fellow of Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand (FCA) and a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (GAICD).

John Lindsay
Non-Executive Director

John was appointed a Non-Executive Director of Redflow in September 2018. An Australian business and technology entrepreneur, previous senior leadership roles include serving as Chief Technology Officer at ASX-listed company iiNet Limited and at Internode, in addition to General Manager of Chariot Internet.
A co-founder and company director of Adelaide-based enterprise cloud computing consultancy Jtwo Solutions, John has also held board-level roles for several privately-owned companies.
Since February 2017, he has been a board member of the Australian Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman. He also is a Non-Executive Director of Uniti Group Ltd, where he serves on the Audit and Risk Committee and is Chair of the Remuneration Committee.
John is also a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (GAICD).

David Brant
Non-Executive Director

David has more than 20 years of managing director experience, running a number of businesses in Asia for IMI plc, a UK-based FTSE 200 company. This included 13 years at Executive Board level for the Norgren Group of companies, focused on manufacturing automation.
He joined Redflow as Vice President Strategy and Corporate Development from 2010-12, subsequently running his own start-up energy storage business, Energy365 from 2014-17 before rejoining Redflow as a Non-Executive Director in October 2018.
David is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (FAICD).


Vision, mission
and values



Our products

Flow Battery

Redflow’s ZBM3 flow battery is the world’s smallest commercially available zinc-bromine flow battery.



Energy Pod

This modular energy storage system is designed for scalable commercial, industrial and utility applications.



+ 61 7 3376 0008
[email protected]

Be the first to know

Sign up to our newsletter today.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

© Copyright Redflow Limited 2024. All rights reserved.

Keep in touch. Follow us and stay up to date.


Hey there, this is the default text for a new paragraph. Feel free to edit this paragraph by clicking on the yellow edit icon. After you are done just click on the yellow checkmark button on the top right. Have Fun!